Four Classes:

That is what I have to contend with this quarter.  One class, Calculus II, I’m teaching; the other three: Stochastic Processes and Probability Theory; Graph Theory; and Partial Differential Equations; I’m taking.

I had hoped to be posting something weekly about all of my classes, but after getting started on this post last weekend and not taking it any further, I’ve decided to just make one math-related post a week.  Later today or tomorrow I am going to put up an explanation of l’Hospital’s rule, which gives us a way to calculate limits that would otherwise give rise to what are called ‘indeterminate forms’.  Sometime over this week I’ll throw in a note about where Bessel functions come into play, and next weekend I’ll catch up with some measure theory from the Stochastic Processes class.

ciao for now!

Felicis

2 Responses

  1. Sounds good, brother man!

  2. […] Comments saij on Four Classes:saij on Winter QuarterFelicis on Set Algebra: A Quick Referenc…ostrich on Set Algebra: A […]

Leave a Reply

